Return to all news
May 2009
Preservation Alliance Honors Keast & Hood Co. Projects

Five Keast & Hood Co. projects were honored by the Preservation Alliance of Greater Philadelphia with Grand Jury Awards at the 16th Annual Preservation Achievement Awards luncheon held Monday, May 11.

Alliance Executive Director John Gallery said, “The 2009 awardees exemplify the depth, breadth and range of historic preservation activity throughout the region.”

The Bryn Mawr Film Institute Theater Restoration award recognized the team of Voith & Mactavish Architects, LLP; Keast & Hood Co.; QEC; Bartush Signs; E. Allen Reeves Inc.; Fiore Skylights; and Evergreen Architectural Arts.

The Mother Bethel A.M.E. Church Restoration award recognized the team of Atkin Olshin Schade Architects; 1:1:6 Technologies Incorporated; Keast & Hood Co.; Premier Building Restoration Inc.; The Temple Group; and Wolf Historic Preservation.

The Philadelphia City Hall Exterior Restoration award recognized the team of Kelly/Maiello Inc.; VITETTA; Marianna Thomas Architects; Keast & Hood Co.; Vinokur-Pace Engineering Services Inc.; Norton Art Conservation Inc.; Stephen McLaughlin Roofing Consultant; C.B. Development Services Inc.; Daniel J. Keating Co.; Avalotis; Lepore/Mark Inc.; Hamada Roofing Inc.; Crescent Iron Works; Window Repair & Restoration LLC; and Clad Sheet Metal LLC.

The Philadelphia Museum of Art Exterior Restoration award recognized the team of VITETTA; Keast & Hood Co.; Kreilick Conservation LLC; Architectural Testing; Landmarks Facilities Group Inc.; Pennoni Associates Inc.; Hughes Associates Inc.; L.F. Driscoll Co.; Lepore/Mark Inc.; Thomas Roofing Company; Warren Lighting Protection; A.T. Chadwick Co. Inc.; Metalan; ThyssenKrupp Safeway Inc.; Historical Arts & Casting Inc.; and Criterion Labs Inc.

The Van Amringe Building Restoration award recognized the team of Philip E. Franks & Associates; Commonwealth Construction Co. Inc.; 1:1:6 Technologies Incorporated; and Keast & Hood Co.

Keast & Hood Co. congratulates its clients, teammates, and the other 2009 award recipients.

Return to all news